The 69th Annual Awards Banquet was held on November 13th, 2018 at Hyder-Burks Pavilion to honor Putnam County farmers, their families, farm supporters, and local students.  The winners pictures and awards they were recognized for are included in this article.

2018 TACD Area IV Conservation Farmer of the Year: Gilbert Farms, Seth and Chad Gilbert.  Included in the picture: Kyle Hanna of Farm Credit Mid-America, Seth Gilbert, Chad Gilbert, Cara Lee, and Callie Gilbert.


Youth Conservationist Awards: Included in the picture: Bob Palmer of Kiwanis Club, Daniel Roberts, Michael Pryor, Blake Shephard, and Scott Chadwell of Putnam County Co-Op. 

Upperman Envirothon Team: Richard Waller, Daniel Roberts, Ryan Bolenbarker, Jeffery Carter, and Anthony Billings.

Upperman Land Judging Team: Richard Waller, Daniel Roberts, Delton Herd, Nathan Herd, Caleb Maxwell, and Reece Blair.

Cookeville Envirothon Team: Michael Pryor, Blake Shephard, (not pictured: George McAllister, Ross Denton, and Matt Cobble)

Monterey Envirothon Team: Hanna Maddle (not pictured: Wade Cooper, Lily Phillips, Estuardo Vasquez, and Madyson Montgomery)

4-H Land Judging Team: Melissa Henry 4-H agent for UT Extension, Britta Gaetjens, Cadence Howell, and Phillip Baker of Putnam Farm Bureau

“Watersheds-Our Water, Our Home” 2018 1st Place Poster Contest Winners: Philip Clemmons of Wilson Bank and Trust, Josiah Nichols of Sycamore, Abby Vidal of Jere Whitson, Hailey Meurer of Northeast, and Abigail Maynard of Cornerstone.

Farm Family: Howard Bilbrey of Putnam 1st Mercantile Bank, Rusty and Caylene Chilcutt and children Cloie, Shleby, and Ty.

Backyard Conservationist: Jim Means of Bank of Putnam County and Lois Kinnard

Distinguished Cooperators: Bo Hoskins, Catherine Dyer, and Dennis Duncan, presented by Julie Massa, Kim Taylor, and Thomas Lynn of First National Bank of Tennessee

Outstanding Pasture: Karen and Carlos Dow Harris and Phyliss Burton of SouthEast Bank.

Wildlife and Forestry: Robert Miller of Citizens Bank and Ray and Anita Lane

Master Conservation Farmer: Jimmy Mackie of 1st Tennessee Bank, David Brewington, Stacy Brewington, Davis Watts of 1st Tennessee Bank, and Nelson Forrester of 1st Tennessee Bank.

We would like to say thank you to everyone that came out to support our awards banquet.  We look forward to seeing everyone next year in November for our 70th Annual Awards Banquet.